I am still here…those four words mean so much to me because I AM.

I am a child of the King.

I am loved.

I am blessed.

I am alive.

I am breathing.

I am beautiful.

I am saved.

So many casualties, but I am still here. God is not done with me yet, and sometimes I forget that the best is yet to come.

Often times I write and don’t think twice, but today I’m wondering when my next blog is going to be the beginning of my next book. So many people have asked when the next book will be and I have no answer. I hope it’s soon, but I’m not sure. I do know that my story isn’t over and God has more for me to say.  He has more for me to do! After all, I want the world to know what He does next. He’s going to do so much more and I can’t wait to tell you what He has planned for me.

I’m learning each day how small I am, and just how big my God is. I’m learning to keep my eyes on Him and to worship Him even when the storm is raging. I’m learning to claim ALL THE GOOD THINGS that I had such a hard time claiming before. I didn’t claim the good things because I had a hard time believing God had anything left for me. It’s awful, but that’s how I felt. I didn’t believe there was more, but now I know.  I’ve learned and am still learning how much a Father truly loves their child. I am a child of the King! I AM, I AM, I AM!

He loves me, oh how my Jesus loves little ole me. He has so many good things for me. Now, I know. Now, I see. I know in my heart that He has a wife for me. I know I will sing and shout again. I know I will testify about my salvation. I will weep tears of joy again because He isn’t done blessing me. My God isn’t done with me yet. I look forward to the days of children, and a house full of love. I know, that I know just HOW REAL He is. I know that I am worthy. I know that I am loved. I know all of this because I’ve felt His presence. It took some time for me to get to this place, but it’s all part of the journey.

I know God’s been working on me, because I wasn’t as ready as I thought I was. He’s been preparing me for what’s to come. He’s been sharpening my tools and preparing my heart. I’m unfinished, but He isn’t done and that’s the beauty of it all. After all, I am still here.

Get ready… because I AM.

 

Leave a Reply

