I can’t tell you how much I’ve grown since I wrote my book. I had to let everything go in order to be the next version of myself that God wanted me to be.

Like I spoke about in my book, I wanted to be married and I still do but something changed. I thought I couldn’t be happy until I found the one, until I got married, and until I had everything together. I thought my purpose was to be married.

My purpose in life is not to be married. WOW! What a shocker! Did I really just say that?! Yes, yes I did.

My purpose in life is not to be married, it’s not to be a husband, and it’s not to be a father. My purpose in life is to be the man, the person, that God has called me to be.

When He gave me life, I don’t think His purpose was for me to get married and to have children. I mean those things are all great but that isn’t my purpose and where my happiness lies. My purpose in life is to shine my light as best as I can. My purpose is to show others how unperfect and human that I am, but that God still loves me anyway. He loves me for who I am, and He knows my heart.

He sees past my imperfections, doubts, fears, insecurities and every negative thing that I see when I look in the mirror. God knows me better than I know myself, and without Him, I don’t think I could make it.

If He was not there, who would I turn to when everything fell apart? Who would I turn to when I feel all alone?  Who would I turn to when I need a friend? Life is hard no matter your circumstance because we all have our own set of baggage, but I had to let mine go in order to grow.

If I had not let all of my baggage go and listen to God, I would’ve been stuck in the same place. God was calling me to move and it was up to me what I did with that call. That call changed me. It changed everything. I’ve found my purpose. I’ve found my happiness. I found myself and I found it all in Him.

No matter what, I know at the end of the day my happiness lies in Jesus. It will never lie in a marriage, a job, children or possessions. I had to let everything go in order to grow in Him.

My purpose in life is not to get married, but to serve and shine my light for the who died for me. I trust Him more than ever because I know He loves me, and I love Him! He is truly my best friend.

Buy my first paperback book on Amazon!

Thus_FAR

Leave a Reply

