No matter how strong the soldier may seem the battle is never easy.

We often look at those around us and assume no one has it as hard as we do, but that’s not true. Different solider, different battle and to those fighting it often feels like we are bound to lose.

There is a song that is sung in my church, “Once again I faced satan this morning and I battled him all the day long,” and how true that is.

Satan knows just where to hit us, where we are weak. He knows how to knock us down. He knows that God is working and preparing us for something, and he tries his best to distract us.

Often times we get so focused on the battle at hand, that we forget the one who will give us the victory. I know this from first-hand experience.

You would think that everything would be easy all the time for Christians but it’s not. We face battles constantly and some are plain rough. Sometimes I want to give up because they are exhausting and I can’t see the end. That’s just what the devil wants; for me to give up.

Do you remember David and Goliath? What about Daniel and the lion’s den? Or what about Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego in the fiery furnace? They all faced a battle that they were bound to lose, but they turned to the one who would give them victory.

I’m facing a battle that seems never ending because the devil knows just how to get me. He knows what works.

In comparison, my battle seems so small to those I listed, but to me, it is a giant.

It is me and Goliath.

It is me in the lion’s den.

It is me in the fiery furnace.

Is my faith strong enough? Will God let me slay Goliath? Will I survive the lion’s den and the fiery furnace? Sometimes I don’t know.

Don’t get me wrong it’s hard to give up the reigns to someone you cannot see because we always want to fight the battle alone. I have tried, and tried, and tried to fight my battles alone but I always end up giving up because I can’t do it alone. Nothing ever changes.

No battle is too big for my God. I’ve been through enough to know that God will see me through, and with each battle, my faith becomes a little bit stronger. I know He is preparing me for something, but I’m not sure what it is. I hope and pray that this battle won’t last much longer. I hope that my victory is up ahead because I want everyone to see that just like David, Daniel, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, God lives in me.

Buy my first paperback book on Amazon!

Thus_FAR

One thought on “Every day is a battle

  1. “No battle is too big for my God” this is so true! I can see this post being part of a “War Room” scene, and you shouting it all throughout the house. I know it applies to so many people’s lives, including mine. “Raise them up Lord, Raise them up!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

