I’m free falling.

I’m walking with my eyes closed.

I’m going nowhere.

I’m waiting, but not patiently.

I’m waiting for a call.

I’m waiting for an answer.

Do you know what it’s like to ask God, what is next? That’s exactly what I am doing repeatedly. God, what is next? I have asked Him multiple times a day for the past week or so and I’m still wondering what is next?

What is next for my book? What is next for my life? Where am I going? What am I doing? Am I headed in the right direction? So many questions left unanswered but I’m still asking.

I wish I could sit down with God and talk with Him face to face. Don’t get me wrong I know God talks to me, but He usually gives me answers to things that I’m not looking for answers to. This time, I actually want answers and I’m not getting them.

I want to sit down with Him and get the answers I’m looking for right away. I’m tired of wondering what is going to happen. I don’t want to miss out on an opportunity or walk down the wrong road. I don’t want to miss out on anything He has for me. I don’t have time.

I am asking Him earnestly. I want answers. I really do.

I have so many questions and I feel like I’m not doing anything. I’m not doing enough. I feel like I’m getting nowhere. But this time, I feel like it is different. I’m seeking out answers more than I ever have before. Partly because I am tired of waiting. I need to know the next steps.

I am asking God to show me and lead me every day. I’m looking for answers. I’m listening for His voice but I’m not getting anything. It’s very frustrating but I’m not giving up. I know God will hear my cries and I know He will respond. When? That is what I do not know. But I will keep asking because I can’t give up now.

I’m seeking answers to questions I’ve had for years. What is next God? What is the plan? Where are we going? I’m waiting for an answer. I’m hoping to hear from Him soon and I’m hoping it won’t be too long.

The clock is ticking and I’m still waiting for the phone to ring.

 

Buy my first paperback book on Amazon!

Thus_FAR

Leave a Reply

