I’m walking and I’m not quite sure where to.

I just turned 26 and I’ve officially have entered into my late 20s. It was just ten years ago that I got my driver’s license and started working at Kmart (among other things). So much has changed in those ten years, but I’m still here.

I could’ve been a casualty because not everyone makes it this far. Each day is truly a blessing, so I will continue to look to the one who knows the way. I guess the point of this blog is that I’m getting older, and I know what you’re thinking (you aren’t even old yet).

Just ten years ago I was just sixteen years old. I had no idea what was in front of me. I had no idea what I was going to do with my life or where it was going to take me, but I kept walking.

I’ve changed in the past ten years, but who hasn’t. I’m not the same person I was at sixteen. I’m growing and I’m learning. Time is passing me by and I can’t stop it or slow it down. If you would’ve told me I would be in the spot I am now, I wouldn’t have believed you. I would’ve told you that you were crazy but God has a plan.

I’m going places I never thought I would go and I’m doing things I never thought I’d do, but I’m walking. There have been times that I was so close to God I could hear his voice and other times that I was so far away. Times that I didn’t think I could do it anymore, but I kept walking.

Sometimes I stopped to look at my surroundings or to sit and cry. Sometimes I thanked God for where he brought me from or for answered prayers. There were many times I thought I couldn’t go any further, that I was done, but I kept walking.

I’m not sure where I’m going or who I’m going to meet along the way but I do know who I’m following, and that’s the one who knows the way. I know a lot of big changes are coming my way. Some of them are quite scary and others are exciting, but I have a friend who will be with me wherever I go. I will be okay, and I will keep walking.

I will no longer hang my head in defeat because I’m not defeated. I will hold my head high because I am loved and I have victory. Jesus is always walking with me.

“Through it all, my eyes are on you.”

Buy my first paperback book on Amazon!

Thus_FAR

Leave a Reply

